Why I love Daiso

Daiso 2

Its because I went in just to show Mel and A1 around and only needing 1 item (new lunchbox) and came out with 3 lunchboxes, a shower cap, crayons, pacer leads, biscuits, caramel corn, bento acessories and a drink all for $33.60.

Daiso is a Japanese variety store that sells all sorts of homewares, crafts, snacks and much more – with each and every item priced at $2.80.  Its the kind of shop you walk into not wanting anything and are guaranteed to say something like “ooh! I do need one of those”! (or if you are like me, several things!).  Stores in Australia are growing rapidly, so if you see a Daiso Store near you – go check it out.  I have a feeling you will find something in there you need:)

daiso 1

Comments

  1. Ooh, love that! Looks like I’ll have to wait until April before they arrive in Brisbane but I’ll be ready. In the meantime, I am visiting Melbourne in November – would it be sad of me to schedule in a visit? 😉

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

