Wordly Wednesday – Slow Cooker jacket potatoes

This is a great one for teaming up with leftovers. Too much bolognaise/lasagne/chili con carne? Follow up the next the following day with these slow cooker jacket potatoes. Seriously easy and you end up with the creamiest jacket potatoes ever with no washing up (well except for your plates and knife/fork)…

It’s as easy as:

  • Clean and dry your potatoes and wrap in foil.
  • Place in slow cooker (no water or liquid required). Cook on low for 6-8 hours (around 6 hours for smaller ones, 8 hours for the larger ones).
  • Top with your favourite leftovers and eat!
  • This one is topped with leftover lasagne – yum!

    20130910-160718.jpg

    Like Honey, You Baked? We’d love it if you could spare a simple click to vote for us in the Circle of Moms, Top 25 Australian Mum blogs. Follow this link and click on the heart below our blog blurb to vote! Thanks for your support!

    Comments

    1. As I do not own a slow cooker I was wondering do the potatoes turn out like baked potatoes! I’ll have chilli con carne on my potato please! 🙂

      • Yes! The inside is like baked potato. It holds its shape, but the outside isn’t crispy like a baked potato. Though you could possibly pop it in the oven for a bit to crisp up if you like!

    2. shelleyjmarsh says:

      OMG! I am so trying this one!!! I am an awful cook. I always thought you had to have liquid in the slow cooker. Wow you learn something new everyday! Thanks so much!

      • I always thought so too! But yes, no liquid required for this one.
        As all slow cookers are different I’d definitely try it first time on a day that you can keep an eye on it and only ever do it on low, but both my friend and I have tried it now with the most awesome results!
        Slow cookers really are brilliant!

    Trackbacks

    1. […] Honey, You Baked  For the easiest way to have dinner ready when you get home. Ever. I have just discovered this blog but I really like it – I’m hooked! […]

    Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

