Road Test Tuesday – Coles Create & Bake: Tangy Lemon & Blueberry Cupcakes

Lemon cupcakes

So here we are again with another treat made using the new Coles Create & Bake Range!

To make these fabulous Tangy Lemon & Blueberry Cupcakes you need the following in your trolley:

1 x Lemon Baking Mix

1 x Lemon Icing

1 x Blueberry Fruit Sachet

1 x box of Piping Bags and Nozzles

I wanted to make something a little bit different, but staying true to the whole Lemon & Blueberry combo (which I personally love).  These cupcakes are really simple and look (not to mention taste) great!

Step 1 – Mix up your Lemon Baking Mix as per the packet directions and divide into cupcake cases.  Bake as directed;

Step 2 – Once your cakes are cool, take a piping bag and fill with the Blueberry fruit Mix.  (I used one sachet initially, however you could really use both for better effect and more blueberry goodness…for cake lovers like me one is never really enough).  Snip off the end and carefully push the tip of the piping bag into each cake and squeeze some of the blueberry mixture insde.  Don’t over-fill!;

Step 3 – Mix up your Lemon Icing (again, both sachets) with only 60 g butter (the amount allocated for 1 x sachet) and the juice of 1 small lemon.  I found the icing didn’t really have enough lemony zing for my liking so I pimped out my frosting just a tad;

Step 4 – Grab another piping bag and a star nozzle and fill with your Lemon Icing.  Carefully pipe out a swirl on each cupcake.  I made regular size cupcakes and found that I only really had enough icing for 8 cupcakes (I do ice generously!)  Next time I will have to purchase double the icing to ensure I have enough for all;

Step 5 – Finely chop some Lemon Peel and sprinkle over your frosting for added lemon ZING!

This is not a sponsored post. I did not receive payment for this post. However,  I did receive a package of lots of fun Coles Create & Bake products to road-test – all opinions expressed are my own.

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

