Freezer meals

20130818-232132.jpg
On our Facebook page last week, I shared with you all that I had put together a monthly menu plan for our weeknight meals. Most of them are freezer bag slow cooker meals. I’ve planned them out around my work nights and/or school days. Basically those days where I don’t really have much of a chance to do dinner prep (yes, I know I have a Thermomix, but I’m still making good use of that on non-work nights and during the day!)

For those of you that don’t know what they are, freezer bag slow cooker meals are meals that are pre-prepared, dumped into freezer bags (or reusable containers) and frozen. Just pick a day to spend a few hours getting everything prepped. Pop in the fridge to thaw 24 hours before you need to cook it. Then the next day pop in the slow cooker and turn on in the morning – dinner sorted!

I got most of my recipes from a Facebook Group that I belong to. But here are a few links that might help you out if you are wanting to try some freezer meals for yourself (I haven’t tried all of these recipes though, so hit and miss perhaps). Otherwise, go nuts on Pinterest!

  • Six Sisters Stuff
  • Side Tracked Sarah
  • Mama and Baby Love
  • 100 Days of Real Food
  • I’ve also included some freezer friendly recipes in previous posts:
    Menu Plan Monday
    Worldly Wednesday – Chicken Rollatini with Spinach alla Parmigiana

    Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

