Confessions of a housewife…

I have a confession, in fact I’ve probably said it before: I can never keep up with the dirty washing. My laundry is FULL of clothes waiting to be washed. In addition, meet our lost sock bag. It’s huge!

20130721-183047.jpg

That photo was taken after a massive sorting session, where a third of the bag was matched up. These are the remaining lonely soles souls!

Our washing machine pretty well carked it a couple of weeks back and I was left with a big pile of washing to catch up on. This was in addition to the already full basket that I can never get on top of. The laundry is my absolute Achilles heel…

Lost socks are the worse. We have SO many!

When I see those pictures on Pinterest of those cute little lost sock boards, I have a little giggle as I’d have to line the entire hallway with pegs – Chinese laundry style – to hang up our collection…

Can anyone else claim to beat our lost sock collection?

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

