Worldly Wednesday – Instant Easter Carrot Cake!

I am almost ashamed to admit it, however this week has been an absolute shocker for me.  Its like everything that could go wrong did!

I’m still trying to get back into the swing of working and blogging and trying to build a business and family and (trying to have a) social life (yadda yadda) and everything I did ended up being a flop.  (Hint – never make Caramel whilst on the phone).  One of THOSE weeks.

Today I had grand plans of showing you a super yummy Carrot Cake all ready for Easter, because honestly, what better treat to leave for the Easter Bunny?!!  Sadly though (as my dear Mother all to blatantly pointed out to me) that the cake I made was “good for hiding carrots, but that’s about it”.

Instant Easter Carrot Cake

Looks wise it may have passed, but otherwise…

So where’s the Carrot Cake? You ask.  How do I do it? Um…well…the fabulous part about this weeks’ WW is that there is no cooking involved!!  All you need to do is go out and BUY a super yummy Carrot Cake and BANG!!!  Instantly you would have achieved the goal! Instant Easter Carrot Cake:).

Sadly it was so bland, I’m not even going to tell you how I did it.  I just promise you I will have another go and see if I can make it better….and as much as I don’t like the idea – I may even take my mothers advice and add the Walnuts and the Sultanas….

Comments

  1. Try Nigella Lawson’s Venetian Carrot Cake recipe. Simple and totally scrumptious!

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

