12 Days of Christmas – Christmas Playlist!

HYB does Christmas

Call me tacky if you must however when its Christmas you MUST make yourself a Christmas Playlist for suitable background music during the big day.    Our list includes a HUGE range of festive music, everything from Kids Classics to Classical to Bon Jovi to Bob Geldof and the Beatles.  The only tip I have is to try & weed out all those song doubleups.  It may be Christmas Day but no one wants to hear 10 different renditions of Jingle Bells.  Pick 2 totally different yet awesome versions and stick to that.

Also PLEASE make sure you check your song list before airing.  I must admit I do enjoy a good laugh at Kevin Bloody Wilson’s Christmas Album however its NOT the sort of thing you want the kids or your Grandma to be hearing!!!!

Honey, You Baked!  12 Days of Christmas Playlist

My top 15 song choices you can’t go past include:

Happy Christmas (War is Over) – John Lennon

Do They Know Its Christmas – Band Aid

O Holy Night – Faith Hill (The best version EVER, in my humble opinion)

Ode To Joy – Beethoven

The Nutcracker Music (From the Ballet – fabulous!)

White Christmas – Bing Crosby

Its Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas – Bing Crosby

All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey (OK, I know….but its really is a good song!)

River – Sarah McLachlan/Joni Mitchell (whoever’s version you love the most)

Christmas Song – Dave Matthews Band (Just Awesome. Nuff Said.)

I Saw Mummy Kissing Santa Claus (Patsy Biscoe sang the version I love, however John Mellancamp does one too)

I Want A Hippopotomus For Christmas – Patsy Biscoe

The Littlest Angel – Bing Crosby (OK, So technically its not a song but it IS fabulous)

Christmas in America – Melissa Etheridge (I know I’m Aussie but I do love this song – and this chick ROCKS!)

Please Come Home For Christmas – Bon Jovi (This man could sing me the phone book and I would still love it…sigh)

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

