Keeping a Journal

 

 

I’m currently undertaking a course of Personal Development Sessions (Life Coaching if you will, I’m sure its pretty much the same thing).  One peice of “homework” was to start keeping a journal.  This did not honestly fill me with much joy.  I’ve never been one to really like/want to/stick at writing down my thoughts and so I’m a bit apprehensive as to how its going to work.

I looked to Oprah for guidance.  If you know Oprah you know she is big fan of Journaling. She has a gratitude journal where she writes each day, something she is grateful for.  That’s a good start however I need to encompass everything that’s going on in my life.  I figured that the simplest and easiest way for me to stick to journaling was that of an evening, when the girls are in bed, I write 3 points about my day:

1 x about the business,

1 x about the family and

1 x about something else.

It could be a gratitude, or a wish or something else I need to get off my chest.   Having only 3 points to write means I’m more inclined to keep it up and hopefully after a while I can look back and see some things jumping out of the pages at me…those things can help me clarify my life or realise what’s important.

I’m urging you all – start a journal with me.  If I can do it, so you can you.  3 points per day and I’m sure in just a few short months we will all learn a little bit more about ourselves.

xx D

 

 

 

 

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

