FFS Saturday…

So I’ve got so many things to be thankful for, a wonderful husband, beautiful kids and great extended family, not to mentioned our house currently being built… BUT sometimes you just need a whinge, an opportunity to get things off your chest. The fabulous Sarah from Dear Baby G came up with the brilliant FFS  Friday (If you don’t know what it stands for, I’ll keep you innocent) and although late, I am inspired so I’m linking up with FFS Friday. Once you’ve read here, head on over and check out some other FFS Friday entries….

So I caught Miss E with my iPhone charger the other day, she was stabbing it into her playdough while my back was turned cooking dinner. Apparently it makes pretty patterns. It now has blue playdough stuck in the prongs – I’d only had it for a few weeks. FFS…

Miss E woke up last Sunday with slap cheek syndrome  – I’d been declaring her a brat due to her filthy mood all week only to find out there was a reason for it. Now I feel like the worlds meanest Mummy. FFS…

Master O is teething, but is also cranky and has a runny nose, so I suspect he is getting slap cheek too. And one of my very dearest friends is down from her place (4 hours drive away) this weekend, but we can’t see her in case it is slap cheek because she is pregnant. I miss her, and I really wanted to see how her baby bump is progressing and start planning her baby shower. FFS…

Miss E’s favourite words for the week have been ‘NO’ , ‘GO AWAY’ and ‘I DON’T  LIKE IT.’ Every question I ask has one of those answers – the upside, she hasn’t learnt ‘why’ yet… FFS…

I’m tired, have a stinking headache and sore neck and DH is off to the block to whippersnip the tall grass at the back of the block. The block is just over a hectare so it will be the good part of a whole weekend job. Which means after looking forward to the weekend and some chance of respite all week, I now have the kids all to myself this weekend. I love them dearly, but lordy I am tired. I am actually jealous of DH doing whippersnippering. FFS…

The last time I had a day to myself without at least one of the children was when I had gastro. FFS…

I actually half enjoyed having gastro because of it. FFS…

It’s Miss E’s birthday party in one week and I’ve done nothing to properly plan it except book the bbq shelter at a local park and send out most of the invites. FFS…

Oh and my laptop was dying yesterday so I popped it down in the charging corner, then promptly forgot to plug it in so it died halfway through typing this post. FFS…

I must say I do feel better now that is all off my chest, perhaps a couple of panadol might help too.
If you want to check out some more FFS rantings, click the link below and head over to Dear Baby G…

Dear Baby G

Comments

  1. Oh dear! That was FFS Friday worthy. I had to giggle when you said you were jealous of the hubby doing the whippersnippering. I feel the same way when HB gets out the chainsaw for a few hours and disappears. I also have the same random wishful thoughts of coming down with the flu so I can lay in bed for a whole day. I hope your weekend gets better, mwah xx

    • Glad I’m not the only one jealous of manual labour!!
      I was actually thinking I don’t have huge cause for complaint, my wonderful cousin messages me on Minday and asked if she could take O for a few hours while E was at care do I did have a half day almost, but I had a heap of errands to run, AND I had to work that night, so hardly classed as a day to myself.
      I don’t begrudge DH his time away at all, just wish it was less disparate…

  2. Mel, did you kill a china man??? I hope things get better for you soon.
    Once your house is ready things wont seem so bad.
    My FFS today is, Ethan had a melt down because we had ran out of yoghurt, he charged at me like a wounded bull!!!

    • Oh they are so volatile at the moment aren’t they? E cracked it earlier because I had made up a plate of things for her to eat for lunch outside and it had saos on there. I made a few extra for Dad and I and popped them in the plate to make it easier to carry out. When I went to pick up 4 of the 6 saos on her plate, she lost it!!! Mine, mine MINE!! Had a hissy fit and stomped down to the gate (leaving the saos behind mind you)…
      Oh and that’s another favourite word this week – MINE!

  3. Ugh – Mine has finally added “WHY?” to her repetoire of “I no like it” and “NO” *sigh*

    I hate the weekends taken up by yard work and a million other jobs. I need a break dammit!

    Welcome to the FFS Family 🙂

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

