Baby & Kids Market Bargains

I headed into the Baby & Kids Market in Hobart yesterday. I turned up slightly later than I planned (though still before opening), which meant that the queue had already snaked itself around the corner of the building and halfway down the block – we Hobartians love a bargain!
Normally I make straight for the large items area – it’s my strategy as all the bargain big stuff goes quickly -but I was avoiding it as we don’t really need any outdoor toys or similar, so it was straight to the clothes!

I had a budget of $40 and had in my head what I needed. For Master O, I didn’t really need anything except for some soft shoes – sick of his socks falling off – and a well fitting beanie.
For Miss E, I was looking for size 3 & 4 items and size 7 or above shoes.

I did pretty well really, though Master O did come out with a fair bit – I think because I took him with me, everyone kept showing me the boys things! At least I found a beanie!

So out of the $40, I came home with $2 in my pocket. I bought the following…

For O:

  • An Esprit striped polo $1
  • Pumpkin patch silver stripe sneakers $1
  • Rock Your Baby ABCD onesie $1
  • Wiggles velvety cargo pants (I  thought were just plain, but actually have Dorothy and some love hearts on one leg bottom – oops!) $2
  • Kaboosh red corduroy trousers $3
     And my two splurges…
  • Jack & Milly overall and t-shirt set $5
  • Toshi beanie $5

For E:

  • Pumpkin Patch belted spotty skirt $2
  • Target straight leg cargos $2
  • 2 x pairs of Peter Alexander rubber duckie PJ’s $4
  • 1 pair of Dorothy the Dinosaur PJ’s $1
  • Milkshake stripey t-shirt $1
  • Gumboots long sleeved deer t-shirt $1
  • Target pink Cardigan $2
  • Country Road denim skirt (looks and feels like it has never been worn) $5
  • Country Road l/s stripey top $2

I’m pretty happy with the bargains I bagged, and I really enjoy a morning out searching for some special items, chatting with the stallholders and bumping into friends. For those that are curious, I thought I would share a picture of my favourite buys (Toshi Beanie, Jack & Milly overall set, Pumpkin Patch shoes and Gumboots deer top)…

Baby Kids market finds

If you want to know where the next Baby & Kids Market is closest to you (they run in most states), visit their website – http://babykidsmarket.com.au

Comments

  1. dannijh says:

    Loving the deer top:) That beanie is cute too – I’m going to have to head to the next markets here at Kellyville – we need beanies too – even in Syd its bloody cold!

  2. The deer on the top is fuzzy too – very tactile! The Toshi beanie is quite a snug fit so he wont be in it for too long, I just needed something until he grew into his larger ones – they kept falling over his eyes! If you want, I’ll send it up your way when O is finished with it xxx

  3. The clothes you got for Mr O look brand new, well done, what a bargin.
    So so so annoyed that i couldnt go
    Does anyone know when the next one is?

    • Next one is 28th of August for Hobart Alicia. I was really happy with our haul.
      Next time I really do have to cencentrate on Miss E though, but its much easier to come across the smaller items – and they are oh so cute!

Read it? Like it? Hated it? - we welcome you to leave a comment!

